Saint Ann’s School Students Honored In National Merit, National Achievement Awards

Twenty-eight members of the Saint Ann’s Class of 2012 (over one third of the class) have been selected as semifinalists in either the Merit, National Achievement Scholarship or National Hispanic Programs.

Saint Ann’s School seniors Bailey Barton, Rebecca Brudner, Robert Klapper, Jack McNeil, Justin Poser, John Warnke, Nicholas Watters and Susan Yassky have been honored as semifinalists in the 2012 National Merit Scholarship Program. The nationwide pool of semifinalists, which represents less than 1 percent of U.S. high school seniors, includes the highest scoring entrants in each state. These academically talented students have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 8,300 National Merit Scholarships that will be offered next spring. Commended students in the 2012 National Merit Program include Elizabeth Alexion, Maxine Berman, Kohler Bruno, Charlotte Chudy, Gideon Davidson, Miye D’Oench, Ari Efron, India Ennenga, Anna Freedman, Kate Healy, Catherine Hochman, Macy Lawler, Sarah Lindberg, Iniko Ntosake, Alessandra Roubini, Vincent Snagg, Nick Wilson, Victoria Youngblood and Ivan Zeavin-Moss.

Iniko Ntosake and Vincent Snagg, Saint Ann’s ’12, are semifinalists in the National Achievement Scholarship Competition. They are among more than 1,600 Black American high school seniors who will now continue in the competition for 800 Achievement Scholarship awards. Karol Alzate has been named a 2011-12 Scholar in the National Hispanic Recognition Program.


Leave a comment

Filed under Brooklyn Heights, Kids & Education

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s